Forums » Off-Topic and Casual Chatter

Anyone playing Project: Gorgon?

• 844 posts
    July 5, 2020 1:02 PM PDT

On sale on Steam atm. Very old school design.

I'm checking out streams on Twitch, and some past videos.

Curious for peoples take on the MMO.

• 560 posts
    July 5, 2020 5:59 PM PDT

I think an earlier post got me curious and I did look into the game. I stopped when I saw it was PVP. Not that I am complaining there needs to be PvP games out there.

This post was edited by Susurrus at July 5, 2020 6:11 PM PDT
    • 128 posts
    July 5, 2020 6:56 PM PDT

I grabbed it because of your post. Interesting little game, clearly not finished, but has some appeal.   Have not seen any PvP yet.

• 287 posts
    July 5, 2020 8:10 PM PDT

I started playing over a year ago and have been really into it in spurts. Super fun game and it defiitely does not hold your hand. It's pretty unique in a lot of mechanics and a lot of fun. It is not PvP, at least in no way that I have figured out. Definitely a game that you can sink 100's of hours into.

• 560 posts
    July 5, 2020 8:24 PM PDT

I might need to look again then and maybe I should not trust MMORPG so much in the future.It has it listed as PVP.

• 3852 posts
    July 6, 2020 7:19 AM PDT

I too have it on my "maybe one day" list. I didn't think it was pvp either.

• 844 posts
    July 6, 2020 8:24 AM PDT

There has been some people streaming it on Twitch. (and you can watch older VODs) I have not seen any pvp.

Seems like a lot of content/character building to get invested into.

• 70 posts
    July 7, 2020 1:27 AM PDT

It is not PVP, it is PVE. The looks are very old school. The GUI too. But they have a very different approach to character leveling, you can be anything you want. refreshing actually. The quests are suprisingly good/funny/mature(ahum!). I'd say the gaming aspect is fun.
    If you want to try something before Pantheon comes out. This is an interesting choice.