Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

Free Months With Pledge

• 160 posts
    April 24, 2017 12:59 AM PDT

Okay...not trolling here...serious hehe.

Fact: You get free months of gameplay with some of the pledge levels.

Fact: The lowest levels (up to 10 I heard) are free to play.

Fact: Pantheon will be tough, and levels (maybe not even the low levels) will not fall like rain from the sky.

So my question is, do you have an educated guess on just how long it will take for someone to get to level 11?

I seem to remember Everquest taking me at least a month in 1999 to get to level 10.

I'm about to pony up a grand for free months I'd get for free anyway LOL.

Again, not trolling...I'm just an Engineer who nitpicks hehe.

• 19 posts
    April 24, 2017 1:40 AM PDT

I always hoped that there would be some method of payment that incorporated playtime as well as actual real world time. That way, someone who can only get on for a few hours a week doesn’t feel like they are paying more per gametime than someone who is on 24/7.

• 781 posts
    April 24, 2017 2:42 AM PDT

That definitely depends on your own personal game time corpserunner.  What would take you a month to do , could only take a week for that person who has all the time in the world to sit and grind xp.  I am glad that VR has made it a point to not leave out those who are limited by time 

• 2886 posts
    April 24, 2017 3:42 AM PDT

Kelem said:

That definitely depends on your own personal game time corpserunner.  What would take you a month to do , could only take a week for that person who has all the time in the world to sit and grind xp.  I am glad that VR has made it a point to not leave out those who are limited by time 

Yeah, there is literally no real answer to this question, as it varies so greatly. Not to mention the fact that even just the sheer amount of XP required will probably change at some point in between now and launch.