Forums » Introduce Yourself

Hey Everyone

• 4 posts
    December 6, 2018 12:42 PM PST
    Hail Adventurers! Glad to be a part of the community. I just pledged the other day and I am overjoyed that Pantheon is on it's way to an amazing launch. I've been following Pantheon for about six months now and seemingly have watched every Youtube video on the subject and all of the streams and the game just keeps looking better and better over time.

I started playing EQ in 1999 on Druzzil Ro. I played a shadow knight, ranger and bard. EQ went in a direction I didnt really like anymore with PoP, I tried to stick it out but quit in 2004. I switched to WoW, but that didn't last long. I quit shortly after openworld PVP switched to Battlegrounds.

After that, it would be years until I got back into MMOs. In 2012 (I think) I played an EQ clone called Shards of Dalaya. It was actually really good. I duo boxed a Ranger and Druid for a couple years but ultimately the game just kind of died out.

I tried getting into FF14 and ESO on PS4 but the combat was too fast and the UI (especially on FF14) was really bad. I was about to give up on the genre all together until I someone suggested I check out Pantheon.