Forums » Support

help with new PC pls :)

• 14 posts
    November 27, 2018 5:11 AM PST

Hi,

I'm in the process of buying a new laptop (has to be a laptop since it will be used by the rest of the family). Here's what I'm looking to buy and I just want to make sure I'll be able to play Pantheon and won't need to upgrade it within a year or two. Sorry I'm not very good with computers...

Alienware 17 R5Alienware 17 R5

Video CardNVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 1070 OC with 8GB GDDR5

Processor8th Generation Intel® Core™ i7-8750H (6-Core, 9MB Cache, up to 4.1GHz w/ Turbo Boost)

Operating SystemWindows 10 Home 64bit English

LCD

17.3" FHD 1920x1080 60Hz Anti-Glare 300-nits IPS Black Chassis

Memory32GB 2x16GB DDR4-2666MHz,

Hard Drive256GB M.2 PCIe SSD + 1TB 7200RPM SATA HDD

WirelessKiller 1550 802.11ac 2x2 WiFi and Bluetooth 5.0

Primary BatteryLithium Ion (99 Wh) Battery

Power Supply240W Power Adapter

This post was edited by streen at November 27, 2018 5:13 AM PST
    • 7 posts
    November 27, 2018 6:27 AM PST

You should not need to upgrade this in the next year or 2. Solid specs all around. The only consideration "might" be to check the price difference if you were to look into a 1080 or 2070 video card. 

• 248 posts
    November 27, 2018 6:54 AM PST

I could not find anything for minimum or recommended specs for this game. Or what the devs are thinking on the subject.

That being said that system should be good for many years.

• 7 posts
    November 27, 2018 7:15 AM PST

DracoKalen said:

I could not find anything for minimum or recommended specs for this game. Or what the devs are thinking on the subject.

I would also like to know what the specs are for Pantheon well ahead of launch. It would seem to be information that would already be available. I want to be ready with the best set up once Beta is ready to go.

• 7 posts
    November 27, 2018 7:18 AM PST

QuoteReport