Forums » The Cleric

How do you play your cleric?

• 71 posts
    November 26, 2017 11:09 PM PST
    I have always played cleric. I haven't however always loved the role. I only played a cleric because my friend wanted to go warrior. However, once I started playing the role I became enamoured with the class and it's applications. In group farming scenarios, I could pull/root/dot/heal and so the grind continued. I rarely was just healing. I contributed everything I could to make the grind as efficient as possible. Up to and including swinging my warhammer. In a solo setting I have two epic feats in eqoa I soloed slilskor at 60 2.5 hour long fight and another cleric and I dueled an ebony recluse, again a two hour fight. Soloing for me boiled down to making my mana out last their health. I enjoyed pushing those limits in many ways. In a raid setting for me it was all conservation and timing. Learning when to go big when to stay light, watching for that guy standing in fire. Watching buffs/rebuffs/debuffs. Moving, Los healing, covering, running, repeating. I am guilty of educating people the hard way if they chose to stand in fire. I am guilty of overheating to show a mouthy druid his place. I am guilty of barking orders as the eyes and ears of a raid or group. I am a cleric who will swing his warhammer, pull mobs, instruct movements, and heal wounds. I am a cleric who won't let you die before I do. I take pride in my class, for I am a Cleric! To the doubtful I demand, take me as I am.
    To those who understand, I extend my hand.
    • 20 posts
    January 4, 2018 4:52 AM PST