August 22, 2017 8:41 AM PDT

Zeem said:

Kilsin said:

What is the most fun you have ever had in an MMORPG? #PRF #CommunityMatters

Prolly training people

Or avoiding those Crushbone / Mistmoore trains that were like clockwork lol

• 523 posts
    August 22, 2017 9:03 AM PDT

Helping develop the Blood Mage class in VG.  Think it turned out pretty well.  Outside of that, raiding (ALL), crafting (VG), collecting shinies (Rift/EQ2 only), and decorating my house/property (EQ2/Wildstar).  I love the genre, and when it's done right (early EQ/ early WoW), simply logging in is the most fun.

• 769 posts
    August 22, 2017 10:30 AM PDT

CountessCrow said:

I started playing EQ in Beta 1.5.  Actually received a disc in a white envelope.  I had been playing a wood elf ranger about 3 or 4 week.  One day I got my first in game communication.  It was a "tell" asking me if I was ready.  I did not even know how to respond.  Finally the person sent me a tell telling me to /r.  I answered the person saying ready for what?  They told me that my home area was completed and he would summon me to it.  I said OK.  Next thing I saw was "you have been summoned by the gods"!  

What followed I will never forget.  Everybody who was a wood elf...not just me was summoned to our new home.  For the next day it rained Wood Elfs.  I think I lost 3 or 4 levels from dying.  The combination of dial up lag and no safeguards caused wood elfs to fall to their deaths almost at every turn.  It was incredibly funny.  Eventually Brad put in safeguards to help us from falling.

What was amazing about this experience was that my first contact with anybody in the game was with a god....nobody else can claim that in any game.

This was a pretty cool story. Thanks for sharing.

• 14 posts
    August 22, 2017 4:15 PM PDT