Forums » Fan Fiction

Port for coins

• 3 posts
    April 28, 2017 4:32 AM PDT

I love reading fan fiction, this is my first try be gentle!  I'm also going to be featuring fan fiction at http://pantheonhealers.com/port-for-coins/ feel free to read it here or there.  If you'd like your own fan fiction featured on the fansite just PM me!  Its mainly healer based but I'll include anything fan created.

520 IH

They say the Age of Chaos is over.  I suppose that’s fair now that 30 years have passed since the Deicide War.  Lately I’ve spent my days back in the wild, often napping in the shade of the trees.  You might say I’m lazy especially for an elf.  I wouldn’t blame you for that.  But as a survivor of the war I’ll leave the adventuring to this younger generation of druid.

I’ve not cast an offensive spell in nearly 20 years.  Therefore, I know there is only one request I receive when approached by a stranger.  They seek my skill to teleport them to a far off corner of Terminus.  When I first learned teleportation magic I jumped at any opportunity to show it off.  However when others only seek your company for this one purpose it becomes bothersome.  I’ve begun to demand payment for the inconvenience of forcing a change in napping locations.  Here’s an account of a particularly odd encounter.

Hail friend elf!  You port for coins?

“Hail adventurer, where are you traveling today?” not bothering to open my eyes.

I need the dwarf smith.  This spear tip dull again.

By his speech I could tell I was speaking to an ogre, I upped my politeness a bit.  “To be honest sir,  I’d suggest you do it yourself.  The dwarves always overcharge for such a simple service.  If you haven’t a sharpening stone there’s a human smith just down the road who will charge a fair price”.

Only dwarf can sharpen my spear.

“Sigh very well, teleports to Khazas’ Reach will cost you 2 gold coins”.

Sorry friend elf the dwarf live in Amber Fate.