Forums » News and Announcements

Added 2 blogs....

• VR Staff
    • 587 posts
    February 22, 2016 5:45 PM PST

going to try to blog more, but could use some ideas and topics from the community -- it's always easier for me to write about a topic if I first know people want to hear from me about that topic.

https://www.pantheonmmo.com/content/blogs

This post was edited by Aradune at February 29, 2016 2:30 PM PST
    • 208 posts
    February 22, 2016 5:59 PM PST

As a programmer, I'd like to hear about how you are running things? What kind of methodology you use? Agile/Scrum? Waterfall? If I didn't already have a great job, I'd offer to be your Scrum Master. lol

Anyway, some insight into day to day ops might be interesting,

• 999 posts
    February 22, 2016 6:00 PM PST

Appreciate the time you took writing both of these blogs:  I've included some links for reference:

https://www.pantheonmmo.com/content/blogs/151/173/grinding-good-or-bad

https://www.pantheonmmo.com/content/blogs/151/174/old-ideas-and-features-to-address-potential-problems

For me, I'd like to hear your take on resource management, limited skillsets (8-12 spell gems), and downtime as I feel the twitchy combat with fast regeneration is a main reason of the lack of social interdependence. 

But, your blogs always offer interesting perspectives, so I'd be glad to hear about any topic relating to a Pantheon tenet/mechanic, etc.

Thanks again

• 1095 posts
    February 22, 2016 6:19 PM PST

Aradune said:

going to try to blog more, but could use some ideas and topics from the community -- it's always easier for me to write about a topic if I first know people want to hear from me about that topic.

Instead of a blog, why not do vlogs. Just look at Casey Neistat on yt.

• 1095 posts
    February 22, 2016 6:22 PM PST

Bluefyre said: