Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

A Developer stream on a Tuesday evening

• 727 posts
    December 19, 2022 6:02 PM PST

The developers are streaming December 20th at 9 EST.  I'm happy to hear this. I don't know if I want to watch.  I may just read a little about it through 2nd hand accounts and get the general takeaways.  I have a good idea, roughly, as to the feel of the area around Thronefast and would like to go in fresh to other areas when I start acting the guinea pig in alpha.  Love the additional content being created.  Peace 

This post was edited by StoneFish at December 19, 2022 6:04 PM PST
    • 295 posts
    December 19, 2022 10:49 PM PST

I've been waiting all year for this, so I will definitely be watching. I can understand not wanting to spoil your new experience, but I'm a Dev Stream junkie and it's keeps calling man...it keeps calling me.

• 888 posts
    December 21, 2022 7:36 AM PST

I was able to catch half of it, but had to watch on my mobile. I will be rewatching the full thing on my PC as soon as I can. I enjoyed what I saw and learned something new.  

(Spoiler Alert!)

According to Minus, Pantheon will have an ability called Cow Traps that is a mooovement debuff.  

This post was edited by Counterfleche at December 21, 2022 7:39 AM PST
    • 727 posts
    December 21, 2022 8:16 AM PST

Ha.

Well I watched some of it and will continue when I can.  It looked like a normal dungeon run, bash and slash with no spoilers so that was good.   Maybe  too few active descriptions of what was actually happening.  I expected more chatter about what was being cast or what action they were trying to combine at the moment, but the group clearly wanted to just relax and bond as a team with personal chatter and banter.  

I would have loved to see a few of the early low level mobs used as test objects for 2 or 3 players to show off abilities and skills but they just blasted them and moved on.