Forums » News and Announcements

NOVEMBER EVENTS

• VR Staff
    • 167 posts
    November 3, 2022 8:35 AM PDT

In case you missed it in our last newsletter, here's what's in store for Pantheon in the month of November.

This post was edited by Roenick at November 3, 2022 8:36 AM PDT
    • 26 posts
    November 3, 2022 11:56 AM PDT

I have been in silent 'waiting for Beta' mode for a few years, will probably upgrade to Alpha soon, so this is a question not a complaint.
    When I watched the “water world” portion of the last video I was wondering why this feature is important. Not ‘creep’ nor unnecessary, but why now? I have been watching the slow but steady progress as most of you for a while.
    Why not, for instance. devote the time and limited budget to finishing the land areas as playable or at least testable for Alpha? Water features can be added as Beta is becoming available.
    In a past life, I was a contractor and was homeless – renting- for a while. I set aside some budget and time to build a house on land that I owned. I did allow “feature creep” a bit so it took me two years to finish making all the trim and the kitchen cabinets. It was, for a while, pre-alpha but it was warm and dry. After it was finished, I converted a shop area into a finished office. About ten years ago and working in a different field, I realized that I had been non too happy with how I has done the kitchen/breakfast nook. With some time on my hands, I took out a few walls, moved some plumbing and electric and made some matching cabinets. The first day when my wife got home, she wondered “What happened to my walls.”