Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

Class and race restrictions need to change

This topic has been closed.
    • 233 posts
    March 31, 2020 1:08 AM PDT

Looking at the class/race matrix it doesnt look great to me, now i know the devs have lore reason as to why each race can only be certain classes, but id love it if they would reconsider for various reasons.

Ive been playing MMOs for 22 years, i know how their minds work and most people are going to go the class they want, regardless of race, i dont think many would argue class is a much more important choice over race.

Myself for exmaple i want to be archai and the two classes id like to be, either direlord or necromancer they  cannot be, so im forced to be a monk.
    Though to be honest i will probably end up going a human, as they can be any class for some reason, you're completely out of luck if you wanted to be an ogre as you can only be four classes.

This is a bad thing because people are just going to be humans, dark Myr or elfs as these have the most class options, this will be so boring just seeing the same races flooding the game because players had no choice, i know many people will go their chosen race regardless, but lets focus on the majority, 80% of players are going the class they want, not the race.

You can easily fix this by giving each race an additional 2 classes, exlcuding humans, elfs and dark myr ofcourse they have enough, this will give players much more freedom of choice.
    You control the lore, make something up until the new changes make sense.

Otherwise we can all enjoy Pantheon rise of the humans.

EDIT: Just to be clear folks, at no point do i say i want every race to be able to play as every class, thats not what im asking.
    But for the majority of us, its likely our race of choice cant play the class we want.
    No one likes having their choices removed, im just asking they ease up on restrictions a little bit where possible.