Forums » General Pantheon Discussion

No Boxing Allowed..!

This topic has been closed.
    • 668 posts
    November 11, 2015 9:18 AM PST

I DO NOT want to see a chain of characters, played by one person, running around in Pantheon...  Everyone should only be able to play one character and if you do not like socializing or making friends to accomplish your goals, go play another game.

Now, to the security experts out there, how can this be prevented when this game goes live?

• 1778 posts
    November 11, 2015 9:32 AM PST
    Im no expert but Im pretty sure its impossible. Now thats not to say it cant be against the terms of use or that it cant be somewhat mitigated and policed with banhammers after the fact. But at a certain point im not sure it would be something VR would want to do(financially)
    • 72 posts
    November 11, 2015 9:45 AM PST

It is basically impossible to enforce completely

And to be perfectly honest I plan to dual box again (Tank / healer combo) if it's possible. No I won't be using any 3rd party software, just some good, old fashioned, two computer, two account, boxing :D

This post was edited by Furor at November 11, 2015 9:46 AM PST
    • 1434 posts
    November 11, 2015 9:46 AM PST

Its definitely not impossible. Virtual machines and vpn/proxy can all be detected.

They've already said the game will be hard for people trying to efficiently control multiple characters. When a play is playing many characters, it will most likely mean automation which should be bannable as well as detectable by anti-hack software.

• 1778 posts
    November 11, 2015 9:57 AM PST
    Are you saying there is tech out there that can detect and stop any and all attempts to dual box 100% of the time no matter if its normal or hacked? Because how do you tell if its dual boxing or 2 relatives playing in same house? If its say father and son its likely same CC, so you cant track it by CC either.
    • 1778 posts
    November 11, 2015 10:01 AM PST